QA Level 3 Award in Rescue Trauma and Casualty Care (RTACC) (RQF)

This regulated and nationally recognised qualification provides Learners with the skills and knowledge needed to respond to medical emergencies within their job role. Developed in collaboration with the ATACC Group, it has been specifically designed to be delivered through high fidelity simulation and training in a unique and motivational style that is easy to follow and understand.

Intended Audience

The QA Level 3 Award in Rescue Trauma and Casualty Care (RTACC) (RQF) is ideal for Prehospital care providers working in high-risk workplaces with a duty to respond. This qualification is ideal for Trainers who are looking to deliver Basic Trauma and Casualty Care (BTACC) and First Aid Trauma and Casualty Care (FTACC) courses.

Course Overview

This comprehensive course prepares Learners for the most serious medical and trauma challenges in a realistic and immersive way that develops skills and confidence. Topics covered include: casualty assessment, potential spinal injuries, chest injuries, administering emergency oxygen, suspected minor illness and much more. For a more detailed overview of the topics covered, please download the Qualification Specification.

Centre Approval

This qualification is only available through the ATACC Group. Trainers or Centres wishing to deliver this qualification must do so by applying directly through the ATACC Group. Please note that additional charges apply, which includes annual licensing fee of the ATACC Group’s learning programme. For further information, please contact the ATACC Group on 03333 222 999 or email 

Assessment Methods

Mandatory Assessments: 4 x Practical Assessments, 1 x Skills Test, 1 x Theory Assessment (Multiple Choice Question Paper), as well as optional assessments consisting of: 1 x Invigilated Exam and continuous formative assessment conducted throughout the course.

Price includes:

Multiple Choice Question Papers, Practical Assessment Papers, Marking Guides and a Guide to Assessing the QA Level 3 Award in Rescue Trauma and Casualty Care (RTACC) (RQF). 

Successful Learners will receive a QA Level 3 Award in Rescue Trauma and Casualty Care (RTACC) (RQF) e-certificate.

Qualsafe Awards